Databases

Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.

Filter

3 resources found
Filters On: Subject: computers
    • Archive-It

      Archive-It is a web archiving service that collects and stores the websites of Philadelphia government agencies and selected cultural institutions. You can search or browse the collection to view these sites as they existed in months or years past.

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • CyberSmarts

      A collection of ebooks and resources that teaches kids and teens how they can stay safe on the web.

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • GCF LearnFree

      Easy-to-follow tutorials on Microsoft Excel, Word, and Office, as well as Internet Basics, social media, and more. GCF LearnFree also offers free tutorials in math and reading.

      Available To: Unrestricted, free web resources.

    denotes POWER Library resource Power Library, Pennsylvania's Electronic Library

    This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.