This event has already happened. Check out our other great events!


Christopher Buckley | But Enough About You

Thu, May 15, 2014 7:30 P.M.
Parkway Central Library

Cost: FREE

Meelya Gordon Memorial Lecture

“One of the funniest writers in the English language” according to Tom Wolfe, Christopher Buckley is the author of 15 books, including Thank You for Smoking, Little Green Men, and Supreme Courtship. The recipient of the Washington Irving Medal for Literary Excellence and the Thurber Prize for American Humor, Buckley served as chief speechwriter to Vice President George H.W. Bush, and the American political machine is the primary target of his satire. As Janet Maslin wrote in one New York Times review, “By now, just about every species of political huckster has been treated to Mr. Buckley’s style of prescient ridicule, yet political life ceaselessly tosses him bait.” In his new essay collection, Buckley tackles a wide range of subjects with distinctive wit and insight. 

Parkway Central Library
1901 Vine Street (between 19th and 20th Streets on the Parkway)
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-567-4341

Upcoming Events at Parkway Central Library

Friday, January 20, 2017
Saturday, January 21, 2017
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Monday, January 23, 2017

Upcoming Author Events - Ticketed Series Events

Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017