This event has already happened. Check out our other great events!


John Waters | Carsick: John Waters Hitchhikes Across America

Fri, June 13, 2014 7:30 P.M.
Parkway Central Library

Cost: FREE

EVENT COMPLETELY SOLD OUT

In conversation with Wesley Stace

Armed with wit, a pencil-thin mustache, and a cardboard sign that reads “I’m Not Psycho,” John Waters hitchhikes from Baltimore to San Francisco, braving lonely highways and risky drivers, celebrating America’s weird, surprising, and generous citizenry in his new book Carsick. Described by William Burroughs as “The Pope of Trash,” the legendary filmmaker, actor, and writer is famous for his cult films, including Pink Flamingos, Hairspray, Polyester, Cry Baby, and Serial Mom. Waters is the author of several previous books, including Shock Value, Crackpot, and Role Models, and This Filthy World, his touring one-man show. 

Parkway Central Library
1901 Vine Street (between 19th and 20th Streets on the Parkway)
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-567-4341

Upcoming Events at Parkway Central Library

Friday, January 20, 2017
Saturday, January 21, 2017
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Monday, January 23, 2017

Upcoming Author Events - Ticketed Series Events

Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017