Support Group for Asian LGBTQ Community

Sat, March 3, 2018 2:00 P.M. Add to your calendar
Independence Library

This is a group aimed at providing support for Asian LGBTQ Community. All the group sessions will be held under confidentiality. We aim to provide sound support within the group and discuss issues related to identity, relationships, stress and other problems and solutions related to the Asian LGBTQ community. Please note, this is a closed group and ALL MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO ATTEND ALL 8 SESSIONS.  This program is free and registration is required. 

8-Week Session Topics:

 WEEK 1: GET TO KNOW | Saturday Feb. 10, 2:00 to 4:00 p.m.   

 WEEK 2: EXPLORE MY IDENTITY | Saturday Feb. 17, 2:00 to 4:00 p.m.    

 WEEK 3: HIDE AND SEEK – STRESS, ANXIETY, MICROAGGRESSION | Saturday Feb. 24, 2:00 to 4:00 p.m.  

  WEEK 4: UNDERSTAND MY RELATIONS I |Saturday March 3, 2:00 to 4:00 p.m. 

WEEK 5: UNDERSTAND MY RELATIONS II | Saturday March 10 2:00 to 4:00 p.m.  

 WEEK 6: UNDERSTAND MY RELATIONS III | Saturday March 17 2:00 to 4:00 p.m.  

 WEEK 7: COMING OUT OR NOT? | Saturday March 24 2:00 to 4:00 p.m. 

WEEK 8: COMPOSE OUR NEW CHAPTER | Saturday March 31 2:00 to 4:00 p.m. 

Two tracks will be provided. You can choose to attend either an English one or a Mandarin one. (Please note: based on the availability and number of participants, there might be a slight change or cancel on one track.)

How to apply: https://goo.gl/forms/SwhC3SwccK5T2gkt2

We promise that all the information will be kept confidential.

Contact information: Please send an email to algbtqsg@gmail.com

 

Adult Other Great Programs LGBTQ

Independence Library
18 S. 7th Street (7th Street between Market & Chestnut)
Philadelphia, PA 19106
215-685-1633

Upcoming Events at Independence Library

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
1:30 P.M.
Friday, December 1, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017

Upcoming Other Great Programs Events

Friday, November 24, 2017
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017