This event has already happened. Check out our other great events!


Free Concert

Wed, February 14, 2018 6:30 P.M.
Philadelphia City Institute

In celebration of the Chinese New Year, please join us for a performance of traditional Chinese music and Western music played on the erhu, a two-string bowed musical instrument sometimes known as the Chinese violin, by Philadelphia musician, author, Qi- Gong and Erhu educator Qin Qian.

This program will be held in the meeting room on the library’s lower level, and we regret there is no elevator.

Philadelphia City Institute
1905 Locust Street (19th & Locust on W. Rittenhouse Square)
Philadelphia, PA 19103-5730
215-685-6621

Upcoming Events at Philadelphia City Institute

Monday, August 20, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Upcoming Live Performances Events

Sunday, September 9, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Saturday, November 3, 2018