This event has already happened. Check out our other great events!


Coding Kickstart! Intro to HTML & CSS - A Freelance February Event

Thu, February 1, 2018 6:00 P.M.
Workplace at Parkway Central Library

Join the New York Code + Design Academy (NYCDA) as the team from their Philly campus teaches a crash course in HTML and CSS, the basics of coding. Enjoy the elegant atmosphere at the Parkway Central Library while gaining a few new tech skills and creating a basic webpage. You'll be able to walk away with knowledge of some concepts of front-end web development. This course will be taught by one of our NYCDA alumni. All you need is an open mind and a fully charged laptop. 

This program is being offered as part of #FreelanceFebruary. 

Advance registration is required as space is limited, please register here.

Thursday, February 1 | 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. 
Parkway Central Library | 4th Floor | Rooms 405/406/407

Workplace

215-686-5436

Parkway Central Library
1901 Vine Street (between 19th and 20th Streets on the Parkway)
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-686-5322

Upcoming Events at Workplace

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
10:30 A.M.
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Upcoming RFC Program Calendar Events

Friday, June 1, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018