This event has already happened. Check out our other great events!


Hidden Figures

Sat, February 24, 2018 1:30 P.M.
Lovett Memorial Library

Celebrate Black History Month and watch “Hidden Figures” with us.   This the incredible untold story of Katherine G. Johnson, Dorothy Vaughan and Mary Jackson - brilliant African-American women working at NASA, who served as the brains behind one of the greatest operations in history: the launch of astronaut John Glenn into orbit, a stunning achievement that restored the nation's confidence, turned around the Space Race, and galvanized the world. This visionary trio crossed all gender and race lines to inspire generations to dream big. ǁ Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer, Janelle Monáe, Kevin Costner  

For ages 7 and up - light refreshments will be provided.

Lovett Memorial Library
6945 Germantown Avenue (Germantown Ave. & Sedgwick St.)
Philadelphia, PA 19119-2189
215-685-2095

Upcoming Events at Lovett Memorial Library

Thursday, October 18, 2018
4:00 P.M.
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
10:30 A.M.
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
6:00 P.M.
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Upcoming Film Screening Events

Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Saturday, November 3, 2018