Chamber Music

The Chamber Music Collection is a unique circulating collection of scores and parts for ensembles of up to ten instruments, including categories for solo instruments and vocal-instrumental combinations. Available to amateur and professional musicians, all periods of music are represented, from Baroque to Modern. Ongoing additions to the collection include contemporary works and new editions of standard titles.

Featured Item

Yoshimasa Wada Guitar Collection - A highlight of the Chamber Music Collection features classical guitar. Yoshimasa Wada was a serious amateur guitarist and music collector who left his collection of music to the Free Library in 1989. There are 60 works for chamber ensembles with guitar by composers such as Beethoven, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Pachabel and Ravel. Most of the collection consists of 280 works for solo guitar.

Chamber Music iconic image


Music Department:
First Floor,Central Library

Hours of Operation

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday and Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.


Phone: 215-686-5316