Databases

Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.

• Digital Media
• Digital Learning
• Free Library Catalog

Awarded “Best Library Digital Resources” by Philadelphia Magazine

• Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

  Es la mejor herramienta de referencia en español para niños. Spanish-language tool for those learning Spanish and ELL students. Spanish and English text. Includes concise articles, videos, maps and activities more. (Recommended grades K+)

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Biography and Autobiography
  • Homework Help and Study Aids
  • Language Study
  • Literacy
  • Online Learning
  • Teens
  • Children
  • Digital Media

• Mango Languages

  An online language-learning system for 70+ languages. Now includes American Sign Language (ASL). Mobile app available - create an online account for full app access.
  Use the following video to learn more about this resource

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Language Study
  • Online Learning
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • Children
  • New Americans

• OverDrive Sala de Lectura Electrónica en Español

  Descargue libros electrónicos y audiolibros en español para niños, adolescentes, y adultos. (Download ebooks and audiobooks in Spanish for kids, teens, and adults.)

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Audiobooks
  • Ebooks
  • Language Study
  • Literacy
  • New Americans
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • Children
  • New Americans
  • Digital Media

• Overdrive World Languages eReading Room

  Download ebooks and audiobooks in Spanish, Chinese, Vietnamese, Russian, French, and other languages. Get the Libby app to borrow on the go.
  Use the following video to learn more about this resource

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Audiobooks
  • Ebooks
  • Language Study
  • Literacy
  • New Americans
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • Children
  • New Americans
  • Digital Media

• PressReader including the Economist Magazine

  Read or listen to 6,300+ newspapers from the U.S. and around the world in digital format in 60 languages from 120 countries. Translate into 20 languages. Borrow the Economist for 7 day periods. Mobile app available: use library card & PIN.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Databases and Electronic Resources
  • Language Study
  • Literature
  • New Americans
  • Newspapers Magazines and Journals
  • Adults
  • Digital Media

denotes POWER Library resource

This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.