This event has already happened. Check out our other great events!


Author Talk: Susan Meissner | As Bright as Heaven

Wed, February 7, 2018 6:30 P.M.
Philadelphia City Institute

Cost: FREE

Author Susan Meissner will present her new book As Bright as Heaven, a sweeping historical novel about one American family’s fight to survive when the 1918 Spanish flu pandemic hits Philadelphia. Susan Meissner is the award-winning author of A Fall of Marigolds, Secrets of a Charmed Life, Stars over Sunset Boulevard, and A Bridge Across the Ocean among other novels.

This program will be held in the meeting room on the library’s lower level and we regret there is no elevator.

Philadelphia City Institute
1905 Locust Street (19th & Locust on W. Rittenhouse Square)
Philadelphia, PA 19103-5730
215-685-6621

Upcoming Events at Philadelphia City Institute

Monday, August 20, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Upcoming Author Events Events

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018