This event has already happened. Check out our other great events!


Up South Cooking

Mon, February 5, 2018 6:30 P.M.
Lovett Memorial Library

The themes of food and home play important roles in Another Brooklyn. Join chef Valerie Erwin as she pays homage to the personal stories of foodways—from South Carolina to the African Diaspora—that have inspired her culinary offerings at Geechee Girl Rice Café and beyond. Share your own food stories and sample family favorites prepared by Chef Erwin. This program is presented by the Free Library of Philadelphia’s Culinary Literacy Center. For more information please visit freelibrary.org/cook.

 

Lovett Memorial Library
6945 Germantown Avenue (Germantown Ave. & Sedgwick St.)
Philadelphia, PA 19119-2189
215-685-2095

Upcoming Events at Lovett Memorial Library

Wednesday, August 22, 2018
7:00 P.M.
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
10:30 A.M.
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
10:30 A.M.
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
10:30 A.M.
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
10:30 A.M.

Upcoming Culinary Literacy Events

Monday, August 20, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018