FY19 Board of Directors

The mission of the Free Library of Philadelphia Foundation is to advance literacy, guide learning, and inspire curiosity. Its vision is to build an enlightened community devoted to lifelong learning.

President and Director
Siobhan A. Reardon

Officers

  • Barbara Sutherland, Chair
  • D. Jeffry Benoliel, First Vice Chair
  • Miriam S. Spector, Ed.D., Second Vice Chair
  • Pamela Dembe, Vice Chair, Ex-Officio
  • Rich Greenawalt, Secretary
  • Jay L. Weinstein, Treasurer

Members

  • Robert Adelson
  • Cynthia H. Affleck
  • Carol Banford
  • Judge Phyllis W. Beck (ret.)
  • James J. Biles
  • Sheldon M. Bonovitz
  • Benito Cachinero-Sánchez
  • Jeffrey Cooper
  • George S. Day
  • Tobey Gordon Dichter
  • Andrea Ehrlich
  • Donna Gerson
  • Melissa Grimm
  • Janet Haas, M.D.
  • Pekka Hakkarainen
  • Robert C. Heim
  • John Imbesi
  • Michael A. Innocenzo
  • Philip Jaurigue
  • Geoffrey Kent
  • Eugene Bourne LeFevre
  • Stephanie W. Naidoff, Esq.
  • Peter D. Nalle
  • Patrick M. Oates, Ph.D.
  • Folasade A. Olanipekun-Lewis
  • Marsha Perelman
  • William R. Sasso, Esq.
  • Susan G. Smith
  • Lenore Steiner
  • Shelley Stewart
  • Larry Weiss

Emeritus

  • James Averill
  • Peter A. Benoliel
  • Marie Field
  • Elizabeth H. Gemmill, Esq.
  • W. Wilson Goode, Sr.
  • Daniel Gordon
  • Alexander Kerr
  • Leslie Anne Miller
  • A. Morris Williams, Jr.

Foundation Staff Contacts

General Information:
215-567-7710

Siobhan A. Reardon
President and Director
reardons@freelibrary.org
215-686-5300

David Edwards
Chief Financial Officer
edwardsd@freelibrary.org
215-567-5948

Shara Pollie
Senior Vice President of Development
pollies@freelibrary.org
215-814-3525

Susan S. Gould
Assistant Vice President of Development
goulds@freelibrary.org
215-814-3516

Josh Peskin
Assistant Vice President of Major and Planned Giving
peskinj@freelibrary.org
215-814-3538

Alix Gerz
Vice President of Communications
gerza@freelibrary.org
215-814-3509

Jim Pecora
Vice President of Property Management
Project Director, Parkway Central Renovation/Expansion
pecoraj@freelibrary.org
215-686-5312

Ruth Auslander
Director of Corporate Relations
auslanderr@freelibrary.org
215-567-7710

Jenny Bogoni
Executive Director, Read by 4th
bogonij@freelibrary.org
215-814-4109

Jessamyn Falcone
Director of Development Services and Operation
falconej@freelibrary.org

Andy Kahan
Director of Author Events
kahana@freelibrary.org
215-814-3531

Kathy Meck
Director of Foundation Relations
meckk@freelibrary.org
215-814-3512

Sara S. Moran
Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
morans@freelibrary.org
215-686-5420

Brittanie Sterner
Program Director, One Book, One Philadelphia
sternerb@freelibrary.org
215-814-3514