Foundation Board of Directors

The mission of the Free Library of Philadelphia Foundation is to advance literacy, guide learning, and inspire curiosity. Its vision is to build an enlightened community devoted to lifelong learning.

Officers

  • Tobey Gordon Dichter, Chair
  • Richard A. Greenawalt, First Vice Chair
  • Miriam Spector, Vice Chair
  • Pamela Dembe, Vice Chair, Ex-Officio
  • Barbara Sutherland, Secretary
  • Jay Weinstein, Treasurer
  • Siobhan A. Reardon, President and Director

Members

  • Robert Adelson
  • Cynthia Affleck
  • Carol Banford
  • Phyllis W. Beck
  • Jeffry Benoliel
  • Sheldon Bonovitz
  • Benito Cachinero-Sanchez
  • Jeffrey Cooper
  • George Day
  • Tobey Gordon Dichter
  • Andrea Ehrlich
  • Richard A. Greenawalt
  • Melissa Grimm
  • Janet Haas
  • Robert Heim
  • John Imbesi
  • Mike Innocenzo
  • Philip Jaurigue
  • Geoffrey Kent
  • Alexander Kerr
  • Marciene Mattleman
  • Thomas B. Morris
  • Stephanie Naidoff
  • Bernard Newman
  • Patrick M. Oates
  • Nick Pournader
  • Greg Redden
  • William R. Sasso
  • Susan G. Smith
  • Miriam Spector
  • Stacey Leigh Spector
  • Lenore Steiner
  • Shelley Stewart
  • Barbara Sutherland
  • Monica Vachher
  • Jay Weinstein
  • Larry Weiss

Emeritus Board

  • James H. Averill
  • Peter A. Benoliel
  • Marie Field
  • Elizabeth Gemmill
  • W. Wilson Goode, Sr.
  • Daniel Gordon
  • Leslie Anne Miller
  • A. Morris Williams, Jr.

Foundation Staff Contacts

General Information:
215-567-7710

Siobhan A. Reardon
President and Director
reardons@freelibrary.org
215-686-5300

David Edwards
Chief Financial Officer
edwardsd@freelibrary.org
215-567-5948

Susan S. Gould
Interim Vice President of Development
goulds@freelibrary.org
215-814-3516

Sandra Horrocks
Vice President of External Affairs
horrockss@freelibrary.org
215-814-3527

Jim Pecora
Vice President of Property Management
Project Director, Parkway Central Renovation/Expansion
pecoraj@freelibrary.org
215-686-5312

Ruth Auslander
Director of Corporate Relations
auslanderr@freelibrary.org
215-567-7710

Michael Barsanti
Director of Grants and Foundation Giving
barsantim@freelibrary.org
215-567-7710

Jenny Bogoni
Executive Director, Read by 4th
bogonij@freelibrary.org
215-814-4109

Alix Gerz
Assistant Vice President, External Affairs
gerza@freelibrary.org
215-814-3509

Amanda Goldstein
Assistant Vice President, Campaign
goldsteina@freelibrary.org
215-567-7710

Elizabeth Jaeger
Special Events Manager
jaegere@freelibrary.org
215-814-4101

Andy Kahan
Director of Author Events
kahana@freelibrary.org
215-814-3531

Sara S. Moran
Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
morans@freelibrary.org
215-686-5420

Emily Suda
Director of Individual Giving
sudae@freelibrary.org
215-814-3511

Kalela Williams
Director of Programming, One Book, One Philadelphia
williamsk@freelibrary.org
215-814-3514