This event has already happened. Check out our other great events!


Book To Movie Night-Jane Eyre

Mon, March 11, 2019 6:00 P.M.
Literature Department at Parkway Central Library

Do you know what series of events took place that inspired the novel Jane Eyre? Come to the library for a short talk about Jane Eyre by research librarian Ed Voves - followed by a screening of Jane Eyre released in 2011.

The event will begin promptly at 6:00 pm. in the Skyline Room.

Our first film series for 2019 asks the question: what was better, the book or the movie?  Jane Eyre is the second movie of this four-part series.

Please register at Eventbrite: https//moviejeyre.eventbrite.com

Parkway Central Library, 1901 Vine Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Questions? Call 215-686-5402

 

Literature Department
Room 207
215-686-5402

Parkway Central Library
1901 Vine Street (between 19th and 20th Streets on the Parkway)
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-686-5322

Upcoming Events at Literature Department

Monday, April 1, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
11:34 A.M.

Upcoming Film Screening Events

Monday, March 25, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019