Item No: pdch00157
Title: Neg. no. 125
Print and Picture Collection
Image taken by Philadelphia Evening Bulletin photographer Charles T. Higgins. Notes on the negative's envelope read: "Neg. no. 125; Oct. 7, 1954"
This October 7, 1954, image shows an aerial view of the west entrance to the Philadelphia Museum of Art (center left), the Fountain of the Sea Horses (lower left corner), the Fairmount Water Works (foreground), the double-decker Callowhill Street Bridge (right, replaced in 1965 by the Spring Garden Bridge), and in the far distance, the Philadelphia skyline, and the iconic clock tower of City Hall.
Higgins, Charles - Photographer