This event has already happened. Check out our other great events!


The Poets of the First World War - A Reading

Mon, December 10, 2018 6:00 P.M.
Literature Department at Parkway Central Library

Join us for a commemoration of the centennial of the armistice that ended the Great War.  A selection of local poets will present some of the most powerful poems of the "War to End All Wars".

Parkway Central Library
Literature Department
December 10, 2018
6:00 pm.
Lobby

For further information or any questions, please call 215-686-5402

Please register at Eventbrite: https://ww1-poetry.eventbrite.com

 

 

Literature Department
Room 207
215-686-5402

Parkway Central Library
1901 Vine Street (between 19th and 20th Streets on the Parkway)
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-686-5322

Upcoming Events at Literature Department

Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
6:30 P.M.

Upcoming Live Performances Events

Thursday, December 13, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Saturday, December 22, 2018