Databases

Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.

Best of Philly 2020
Awarded “Best Library Digital Resources” by Philadelphia Magazine

Filters

3 resources found
Filters: Subject: maps
    • Sanborn Maps Geo Edition (1867-1970)

      **This database is currently down. We are working to resolve this issue. Thank you for your patience** Provides digital access to thousands of large-scale maps of American towns and cities. It is searchable by address and GPS coordinates.

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • Serial Set Maps

      The more than 70,000 maps in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set include great atlases, small individual maps, triangulation surveys, weekly weather maps, and more. Covers the years of publication 1817-1994. *Chrome browser not supported.

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • SimplyAnalytics

      A mapping and data visualization application that makes it easy to create interactive maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Watch this video to learn more

      Available To: Parkway Central Library only. Please visit the Business Resource and Innovation Center for access.

    denotes POWER Library resource Power Library, Pennsylvania's Electronic Library

    This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.