Databases

Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.

Best of Philly 2020
Awarded “Best Library Digital Resources” by Philadelphia Magazine

Filters

8 resources found
Filters: Subject: nonprofit
    • Chronicle of Philanthropy

      A news source, in print and online, for charity leaders, fund raisers, grant makers, and other people involved in the philanthropic enterprise. Full-text coverage May 18, 2000 - Current

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • DonorSearch

      DonorSearch provides accurate and actionable information that identifies prospective major gift donors, annual fund donors, and planned gift donors based on proven philanthropy and wealth analytics.

      Available To: Parkway Central Library only. Please visit the Regional Foundation Center for access.

    • Foundation Directory Online Essential

      View over 100,000 grantmaker profiles. Once on Essential, you must create an account and sign up for a day pass. The day pass allows you to use Essential in a 24-hour window. Watch this video to learn more.

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • Foundation Directory Online Professional

      Candid's premier fundraising tool gives grant-seekers access to clean and coded philanthropic data. By combining exhaustive data with intuitive search functionality and data visualizations, FDO makes fundraising quick and efficient.

      Available To: Parkway Central Library only. Please visit the Regional Foundation Center for access.

    • Foundation Maps Professional

      An interactive mapping platform with data on millions of grants that allows users to reflect on their foundation’s grantmaking activity, explore activity in the field, and discover new partners for collaboration.

      Available To: Parkway Central Library only. Please visit the Regional Foundation Center for access.

    • Grants to Individuals Online

      This database allows you to quickly search detailed descriptions of foundations that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers.

      Available To: All Free Library locations.

    • GrantSelect

      The most comprehensive source of available funding opportunities, GrantSelect contains more than 10,000 funding opportunities provided by more than 4,000 sponsoring organizations.

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • GuideStar Premium

      Information about nonprofit organizations and grants.

      Available To: Available To: All Free Library locations.

    denotes POWER Library resource Power Library, Pennsylvania's Electronic Library

    This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.