Databases

Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.

• Digital Media
• Digital Learning
• Free Library Catalog

Awarded “Best Library Digital Resources” by Philadelphia Magazine

• Chronicle of Philanthropy

  A news source, in print and online, for charity leaders, fund raisers, grant makers, and other people involved in the philanthropic enterprise. Full-text coverage May 18, 2000 - Current

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Nonprofit
  • Adults

• GrantSelect

  The most comprehensive source of available funding opportunities, GrantSelect contains more than 10,000 funding opportunities provided by more than 4,000 sponsoring organizations.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Nonprofit
  • Adults

• Philadelphia Business Journal Online

  Find the latest breaking local business news, updated throughout the day, this week's top stories from the Philadelphia Business Journal, and other popular features from the print edition such as the the Book of Lists.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Business and Economics
  • Nonprofit
  • Job Seekers
  • Newspapers Magazines and Journals
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Job Seekers
  • Entrepreneurs

• SimplyAnalytics

  A mapping and data visualization application that makes it easy to create interactive maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
  Use the following video to learn more about this resource

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Business and Economics
  • Nonprofit
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Entrepreneurs
  • Maps

denotes POWER Library resource

This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.