Databases
Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.
Filters
-
Candid Nonprofit Compensation Report 2022
The most comprehensive compensation report available with 140,947 observations from 87,529 nonprofits.Available To: Parkway Central Library only. Please visit the Regional Foundation Center for access.
-
Career Cruising
Explore careers, discover your dream job, polish your skills and moreAvailable To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Career Training Database
This database contains information on more than 200 training programs in Philadelphia with a messaging function to connect users with the providers.Available To:
-
D&B Global Business Browser (formally OneSource: D&B Business Browser Pro)
Find company information and market research, including RMA and Datamonitor reports, in-depth company and executive profiles, and detailed financial information. Great for research on international and multinational companies.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Gale Business Insights: Global
Search companies, brands, market rankings, investment reports, corporate histories, industry studies and business news from a variety of reference sources, directories, and periodicals.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Homework Help Online
Live, online tutoring every day in English or Spanish from 9 a.m. - midnight for K-12, college, and adults. Upload a writing sample or math problem and get feedback. Mobile app available: Tutor.com To Go. Create an online account for full app access.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Internet Skills for Jobseekers from Generations on Line
A straightforward introduction to job hunting online. Great for those who are new to the Internet.Available To: All Free Library locations.
-
LearningExpress Library - Career Center
This LearningExpressLibrary module offers sections on business writing, the job search, skills for success and skills for successful interviews.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
LearningExpress Library - Recursos para Hispanohablantes
Recurso para el desarrollo académico y profesional ofrece el desarrollo de habilidades en matemáticas, ciencias y lectura/escritura para los alumnos de la escuela de edad y adultos, así como pruebas de la práctica para el nuevo GED, SAT, NCLEX-RN, y mas.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)
Learn business, creative, and technology skills to achieve your personal and professional goals.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
March2Success
Practice materials for the ASVAB, SAT, and ACT exams. Perfect for students considering a military career.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Pennsylvania Job Resources
A collection of job resources for job seekers. Includes links to job boards and information about careers and education.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Philadelphia Business Journal Online
Find the latest breaking local business news, updated throughout the day, this week's top stories from the Philadelphia Business Journal, and other popular features from the print edition such as the the Book of Lists.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Philadelphia Works Resume Builder
Resume Builder is a simple online tool for creating a resume. It uses a fill-in-the-blanks template, provides job descriptions from O*NET OnLine service, and produces a Microsoft Word document that can be saved and edited.Available To: Unrestricted, free web resource
-
Reference Solutions (Formerly ReferenceUSA)
A powerful tool providing access to in-depth information on businesses and residents. Research companies, locate addresses, phone numbers, conduct market research, and more.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Universal Class
Over 1,500 online continuing education courses in a wide variety of subjects at your own pace from real instructors.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
denotes
POWER Library
resource
This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.