Databases

Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.

Best of Philly 2020
Awarded “Best Library Digital Resources” by Philadelphia Magazine

Filters

10 resources found
Filters: Subject: nonprofit

    • Candid Nonprofit Compensation Report 2022

      The most comprehensive compensation report available with 140,947 observations from 87,529 nonprofits.

      Available To: Parkway Central Library only. Please visit the Regional Foundation Center for access.

    • Chronicle of Philanthropy

      A news source, in print and online, for charity leaders, fund raisers, grant makers, and other people involved in the philanthropic enterprise. Full-text coverage May 18, 2000 - Current

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • DonorSearch

      DonorSearch provides accurate and actionable information that identifies prospective major gift donors, annual fund donors, and planned gift donors based on proven philanthropy and wealth analytics.

      Available To: Parkway Central Library only. Please visit the Regional Foundation Center for access.

    • Foundation Directory Professional

      Candid's premier fundraising tool gives grant-seekers access to clean and coded philanthropic data. By combining exhaustive data with intuitive search functionality and data visualizations, FD makes fundraising quick and efficient.

      Available To: Available at all FLP locations.

    • Foundation Maps Professional

      An interactive mapping platform with data on millions of grants that allows users to reflect on their foundation’s grantmaking activity, explore activity in the field, and discover new partners for collaboration.

      Available To: Available to all FLP locations

    • Grants to Individuals Online

      Grants to Individuals now automatically redirects to Foundation Directory, where you can access the same information plus newly added RFPs
      Use the following video to learn more about this resource

      Available To: All Free Library locations.

    • GrantSelect

      The most comprehensive source of available funding opportunities, GrantSelect contains more than 10,000 funding opportunities provided by more than 4,000 sponsoring organizations.

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • GuideStar

      Search GuideStar for the most complete, up-to-date nonprofit data available.

      Available To: Available at all FLP locations.

    • Philadelphia Business Journal Online

      Find the latest breaking local business news, updated throughout the day, this week's top stories from the Philadelphia Business Journal, and other popular features from the print edition such as the the Book of Lists.

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    • SimplyAnalytics

      A mapping and data visualization application that makes it easy to create interactive maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
      Use the following video to learn more about this resource

      Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

    denotes POWER Library resource Power Library, Pennsylvania's Electronic Library

    This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.