Databases

Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.

• Digital Media
• Digital Learning
• Free Library Catalog

Awarded “Best Library Digital Resources” by Philadelphia Magazine

• Career Training Database

  This database contains information on more than 200 training programs in Philadelphia with a messaging function to connect users with the providers.

  Available To:

  • Databases and Electronic Resources
  • Education
  • Job Seekers
  • Adults
  • Job Seekers

• NoveList K-8 Plus

  Find your next favorite book! This resource for students in grades K-8 helps to suggest books to read based on books you already know and love.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and Internet with authentication

  • Databases and Electronic Resources
  • Literature
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • Children

• NoveList Plus

  Find your next favorite book! NoveList Plus generates reading suggestions based on books you already love.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and internet with authentication.

  • Databases and Electronic Resources
  • Literature
  • Adults
  • Teens

• PressReader including the Economist Magazine

  Read or listen to 6,300+ newspapers from the U.S. and around the world in digital format in 60 languages from 120 countries. Translate into 20 languages. Borrow the Economist for 7 day periods. Mobile app available: use library card & PIN.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Databases and Electronic Resources
  • Language Study
  • Literature
  • New Americans
  • Newspapers Magazines and Journals
  • Adults
  • Digital Media

denotes POWER Library resource

This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.