Tagged
New Titles Coming to the Free Library in September
As summer begins to wind down and another autumn is on the horizon, your friends at the Free Library have some new titles to share with you! Young Children (up to 2nd Grade) You’ve Got This! by Lindsay Bonilla; illustrated by…
New Library Science Books in the Free Library's Catalog
Being a librarian means connecting communities with the information they seek and need, and those needs are always changing. That’s why the Free Library of Philadelphia ensures librarians are kept up-to-date with best practices…
Monday Poets Celebrates 30th Anniversary Season with Sankofa
The Literature Department ’s Monday Poets series is one of the longest-running programs for adults at the Free Library. Join us in celebrating the 30th Anniversary season of Monday Poets which runs from September to April.…
Celebrating World Photography Day
Photography means "to draw with light." It is derived from the Greek words photos , meaning "light," and graphos , meaning "drawing." We celebrate World Photography Day every year on…
Join the Celebrity Memoir Book Club at Fumo Family Library!
Love memoirs? Love celebrity gossip? This new book club is for you! Join us at Fumo Family Library ! Every fourth Tuesday of the month we will discuss a different memoir authored by a celebrity. A limited number of books will be…
Love and Revolution: James Baldwin Speaks to Our Time
Celebrate 100 years of James Baldwin (August 2, 1924 – December 1, 1987) with selections from across the Free Library’s collections highlighting Baldwin’s work, influence, and legacy. On display outside the Social…
Back to School Fun and Opportunities Abound for Philly Students
Dr. Seuss wrote in Oh, the Places You'll Go , "Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened." The end of summer break may be just around the corner, but don’t feel sad! There is much…
New Spanish Language Novels in the Free Library's Catalog
Languages and Learning is the Free Library of Philadelphia's department for adult education support, connecting patrons seeking Adult Basic Education, English Language Learner, and World Language support to the appropriate…
Department Highlights: Social Science and History
Since Parkway Central Library opened in 1927, patrons have had free and open access to its rich and unique collections, expanding services, and professionally trained and welcoming staff. The robust programs and collections…
Fleisher Collection of Orchestral Music Gifts Avshalomov Works to China
The Edwin A. Fleisher Collection of Orchestral Music is excited to announce the gift of three complete performance sets for works by Russian-born Chinese national composer Aaron Avshalomov to the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra. The three…
Highlights of the Illustrated London News
While working in the newspaper business in the 1830s, Herbert Ingram noticed that newspaper circulation increased when a newspaper included an illustration. Ingram found the first newspaper that subordinated the text to pictures,…
New Adult Learning Books in the Free Library's Catalog
Languages and Learning is the Free Library of Philadelphia's department for adult education support, connecting patrons seeking Adult Basic Education, English Language Learner, and World Language support to the appropriate…
Helpful Resources for New Americans at the Free Library
Welcome to the City of Brotherly Love! Per WHYY and Pew Charitable Trusts’s 2024 State of the City report, "immigrants now make up the largest percent of Philadelphia’s population since the 1940s" (15.7% or…
Meet the Curators: Black August Film Series with cinéSPEAK
Every Tuesday this August, the Lucien E. Blackwell West Philadelphia Regional Library will host a film series for Black August facilitated by cinéSPEAK . Learn a little bit about the curators below, and see what films they chose:…
Department Highlights: Interlibrary Loan
Since Parkway Central Library opened in 1927, patrons have had free and open access to its rich and unique collections, expanding services, and professionally trained and welcoming staff. The robust programs and collections…
Free Library of Philadelphia Foundation FAQs
The City of Philadelphia provides public funds for the operations of the Free Library, considered one of the most important educational and cultural institutions in the city. However, many of the incredible resources, programs, and…
COINTELPRO: A Black August Discussion
On August 7, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. , the Free Library's Social Science and History Department will host a discussion by Dr. Kelly Harris of the University of Pennsylvania's Center for Africana…
Swim, Baby, Swim!
The summer season is in full swing, and it’s the perfect time to introduce your little one to what will soon become one of their favorite activities: swimming! Did you know you can begin formal swimming lessons for your baby…
New Titles Coming to the Free Library in August
Ready for some new reads to escape this long, hot summer? Read on for fun and inspiring books to help get you through the dog days of August. Young Children (up to 2nd Grade) Beach Hair by Ashley Woodfolk; illustrated by Nina Mata At…
Revolution at the Library Programming Returns
This summer, the Free Library of Philadelphia is excited to announce the return of the Revolution at the Library program, in partnership with the Museum of the American Revolution . This partnership includes engaging and…
Falls Book Club
Join the Falls Book Club - one of the Free Library's longest running programs. The book selection for this month will be The House of Broken Bricks , by Anna Quindlan. The group is open to all and new members are welcome.…
Pajama Storytime!
Wear your coziest pajamas and bring your favorite stuffed animal to this evening storytime. We'll read books and sing songs and rhymes in the Story Hour Room. This event is recommended for children 8 and under and their…
Monthly Book Club
Join us to discuss books and life and eat snacks! This book club is ideal for fourth through sixth graders. Copies of each book will be available to check out at the reference desk.
Pajama Storytime!
Wear your coziest pajamas and bring your favorite stuffed animal to this evening storytime. We'll read books and sing songs and rhymes in the Story Hour Room. This event is recommended for children 8 and under and their…
Falls Book Club
Join the Falls Book Club - one of the Free Library's longest running programs. The book selection for this month will be After Annie , by Anna Quindlan. The group is open to all and new members are welcome. For more…
Baby and Toddler Playtime!
Play, talk, sing and explore books and toys while listening to music and gaining social, emotional, fine and gross motor skills. This program is intended for babies and toddlers along with parents, grandparents or caregivers. We will be…
Monthly Book Club
Join us to discuss books and life and eat snacks! This book club is ideal for fourth through sixth graders. Copies of each book will be available to check out at the reference desk.
Baby and Toddler Playtime!
Play, talk, sing and explore books and toys while listening to music and gaining social, emotional, fine and gross motor skills. This program is intended for babies and toddlers along with parents, grandparents or caregivers. We will be…
Pajama Storytime!
Wear your coziest pajamas and bring your favorite stuffed animal to this evening storytime. We'll read books and sing songs and rhymes in the Story Hour Room. This event is recommended for children 8 and under and their…
Baby and Toddler Playtime!
Play, talk, sing and explore books and toys while listening to music and gaining social, emotional, fine and gross motor skills. This program is intended for babies and toddlers along with parents, grandparents or caregivers. We will be…
Falls Book Club
Join the Falls Book Club - one of the Free Library's longest running programs. The book selection for this month will be the 2025 One Book, One Philadelphia title. The group is open to all and new members are welcome. For…
Baby and Toddler Playtime!
Play, talk, sing and explore books and toys while listening to music and gaining social, emotional, fine and gross motor skills. This program is intended for babies and toddlers along with parents, grandparents or caregivers. We will be…
Monday Poets 30th Anniversary Season: Lawrence Dugan and Gabriel Ramirez
Join the Free Library of Philadelphia’s Literature Department in celebrating the 30th Anniversary season of Monday Poets. This year’s theme is Sankofa (SAHN-koh-fah), a Twi word from the Akan Tribe of Ghana which loosely…
Baby and Toddler Playtime!
Play, talk, sing and explore books and toys while listening to music and gaining social, emotional, fine and gross motor skills. This program is intended for babies and toddlers along with parents, grandparents or caregivers. We will be…
Animal Tales with the Philadelphia Zoo
Each month, Charles L. Durham Library will be hosting the Philadelphia Zoo! Come listen to a story read by the librarian. Then, meet an animal from the story and discover and learn more about the animal with knowledgeable educators of…
Baby and Toddler Playtime!
Play, talk, sing and explore books and toys while listening to music and gaining social, emotional, fine and gross motor skills. This program is intended for babies and toddlers along with parents, grandparents or caregivers. We will be…
Monthly Book Club
Join us to discuss books and life and eat snacks! This book club is ideal for fourth through sixth graders. Copies of each book will be available to check out at the reference desk.
Baby and Toddler Playtime!
Play, talk, sing and explore books and toys while listening to music and gaining social, emotional, fine and gross motor skills. This program is intended for babies and toddlers along with parents, grandparents or caregivers. We will be…
Falls Book Club
Join the Falls Book Club - one of the Free Library's longest running programs. The book selection for this month will be Enemies: a Love Story, by Isaac Bashevis Singer. The group is open to all and new members are…
Pajama Storytime!
Wear your coziest pajamas and bring your favorite stuffed animal to this evening storytime. We'll read books and sing songs and rhymes in the Story Hour Room. This event is recommended for children 8 and under and their…
Ally’s 2024 Reads
Books I read and loved in 2024
I didn't come here to make friends.
For fans of everything from The Squid Games to The Bachelor, teen books about high stakes competitions with everything that matters on the line.
Board Books for the Vehicle-Obsessed
Lots of toddlers are fascinated by cars, buses, and trucks. Help them learn more about their favorite vehicles with this list of board books!
Enemies and Rivals in Love
From academic rivals competing for class president to magical knights pitted against each other in a war for their kingdoms, these teen books are for romance readers who wants to see characters butt heads before they smooch.
Cookbook Cookin' at Wynnefield Library
We borrowed these books from Wynnefield Library for our Cookbook Cookin' Popups this month. Visit bit.ly/CookbookPopup before August 20, 2024 to register and join us! You can also borrow these books to enjoy delicious dishes from…
Read-A-Long Español
These books have a built-in and chargeable audio player that allows readers to listen to the narration as they read along. These include Vox books and Wonderbooks.
Read-A-Long Nonfiction
These books have a built-in and chargeable audio player that allows readers to listen to the narration as they read along. These include Vox books and Wonderbooks.
Read-A-Long Easy Readers
These books have a built-in and chargeable audio player that allows readers to listen to the narration as they read along. These include Vox books and Wonderbooks.
Read-A-Long Picture Books
These books have a built-in and chargeable audio player that allows readers to listen to the narration as they read along. These include Vox books and Wonderbooks.
Read-A-Long Early Chapter Books
These books have a built-in and chargeable audio player that allows readers to listen to the narration as they read along. These include Vox books and Wonderbooks.
Read-A-Long Graphic Novels & Comics
These books have a built-in and chargeable audio player that allows readers to listen to the narration as they read along. These include Vox books and Wonderbooks.
Read-A-Long Chapter Books
These books have a built-in and chargeable audio player that allows readers to listen to the narration as they read along. These include Vox books and Wonderbooks.
Brat Summer Books for Teens
Stories of messy parties and bad choices to satisfy your craving for DRAMA. |If you or a loved one needs support, try these resources: 1) Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) 24-hour hotline: 1-800-662-HELP…
Year of James Baldwin
A reading list to accompany the exhibit "Love and Revolution: James Baldwin Speaks to Our Time," on display outside the Social Science and History Department from August 2 - September 30, 2024.
Black August for Children and Teens
Commemorate Black resistance to racial, colonial, and political oppression with these Black August reads for children and teens.
Value Line
Research, recommendations, rankings & financial information on 3,500 stocks, more than 2,000 mutual funds, as well as options, convertibles, & OTC special situations.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set (1817-1980)
The bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives constitutes a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history. Upon…
TumbleBooks
TumbleBooks is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. Check out our home user guide
TrueFlix *
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is an authoritative, comprehensive Web-based reference work about philosophy, useful to scholars of all levels as well as the general public. Published through Stanford University’s Center for the…
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
With an extraordinary array of more than 35,000 individual tracks of streaming music, spoken word, and natural and human-made sounds, users can listen to performances by American folk icons such as Woody Guthrie, Lead Belly, Pete Seeger…
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture, and Law
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the U.S. and the English-speaking world. It includes nearly 2,000 titles, with every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery,…
SimplyAnalytics
A mapping and data visualization application that makes it easy to create interactive maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
Daniel Schlozman and Sam Rosenfeld | The Hollow Parties: The Many Pasts and Disordered Present of American Party Politics
In conversation with author and Pennsylvania State Senator, Nikil Saval In The Hollow Parties , Daniel Schlozman and Sam Rosenfeld present a comprehensive history of the rise of American mass party politics through the Jacksonian era up…
George Stephanopoulos | The Situation Room: The Inside Story of Presidents in Crisis
Meelya Gordon Memorial Lecture In conversation with Tamala Edwards, anchor, 6abc Action News morning edition. ABC News’ Chief Anchor, the host of This Week with George Stephanopoulos , and co-anchor of Good Morning America , George…
Paul Hendrickson | Fighting the Night: Iwo Jima, WW II and a Flyer’s Life
In conversation with Wil Haygood Paul Hendrickson ’s books include Sons of Mississippi , winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award; Hemingway’s Boat: Everything He Loved in Life, and Lost, 1934–1961 , a National Book Critics…
Claire Messud | This Strange Eventful History: A Novel
In conversation with Laura McGrath, Assistant Professor of English at Temple University “Among our greatest contemporary writers” ( The Miami Herald ), Claire Messud is the author of The Emperor’s Children , a cutting portrait of…
Colm Tóibín | Long Island: A Novel
“His generation’s most gifted writer of love’s complicated, contradictory power” (Los Angeles Times) , Colm Tóibín is the author of an impressive list of novels, short stories, essays, plays, poetry, and criticism. His novels The…
Jen Psaki | Say More: Lessons from Work, the White House, and the World
In conversation with Annie Duke An “unflappable and genial point-person” ( The New York Times ), Jen Psaki served as the thirty-fourth White House Press Secretary under President Biden until May 2022. Currently the host of MSNBC’s…
Frank Bruni | The Age of Grievance
In conversation with Karen Heller, former national features writer and current contributor for The Washington Post, formerly a metro and features columnist for the Philadelphia Inquirer, and a finalist for the 2001 Pulitzer Prize in…
Erik Larson | The Demon of Unrest: A Saga of Hubris, Heartbreak, and Heroism at the Dawn of the Civil War
In conversation with award winning broadcaster and journalist, Tracey Matisak. “America’s most compelling popular historian” (The Christian Science Monitor) , Erik Larson is the bestselling author of eight critically acclaimed books,…
Karen Valby | The Swans of Harlem: Five Black Ballerinas, Fifty Years of Sisterhood, and Their Reclamation of a Groundbreaking History
Featuring: Lydia Abarça, Sheila Rohan, Marcia Sells, Karlya Shelton, and Khadija Tariyan (daughter of Gayle McKinney Griffith) In conversation with Shelly Power, The Dr. Carolyn Newsom Executive Director, Philadelphia Ballet Karen Valby…
Dasha Kiper | Travelers to Unimaginable Lands: Stories of Dementia, the Caregivers, and the Human Brain
In conversation with Dr. Jason Karlawish In partnership with the Philadelphia Chamber Music Society The clinical consulting director of support groups at The CaringKind (formerly The Alzheimer's Association), Dasha Kiper has an MA in…
Amy Tan | The Backyard Bird Chronicles
In conversation with Beth Kephart A “master of illusion, and one of the best storytellers around” (NPR), Amy Tan is the author of the beloved novels The Joy Luck Club , a finalist for the National Book Award and the National Book…
Bakari Sellers | The Moment: Thoughts on the Race Reckoning That Wasn't and How We All Can Move Forward Now
In 2006, Bakari Sellers defeated a twenty-six-year incumbent State Representative to become the youngest member of the South Carolina state legislature and the youngest African American elected official in the nation. The state’s 2014…
David E. Sanger | New Cold Wars: China's Rise, Russia's Invasion, and America's Struggle to Defend the West
In conversation with Robert E. Hamilton, Head of Eurasia Research - Eurasia Program, Foreign Policy Research Institute Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation Endowed Lecture The White House and national security correspondent for The New York…
R. Jisung Park | Slow Burn: The Hidden Costs of a Warming World
In conversation with Patrick Behrer, Research Economist, Development Economics, World Bank How the subtle but significant consequences of a hotter planet have already begun—from lower test scores to higher crime rates—and how we might…
Dennis Yi Tenen | Literary Theory for Robots: How Computers Learned to Write
Dennis Yi Tenen is an associate professor of English at Columbia University, where he also serves as co-director of the Center for Comparative Media. Affiliated with Columbia’s Data Science Institute, he is a former fellow at the…
Tricia Rose | Metaracism: How Systemic Racism Devastates Black Lives—and How We Break Free
In conversation with award-winning journalist and broadcaster Tracey Matisak Acclaimed for her study of the intersections of pop music, contemporary Black U.S. culture, and sex and gender, sociologist Tricia Rose is the author of…
Lydia Millet | We Loved it All: A Memory of Life
Praised for her “darkly funny and painfully sharp” ( Los Angeles Times ) fiction, Lydia Millet is the author of the novel A Children’s Bible , shortlisted for the National Book Award and a New York Times Top 10 book of 2020; the…
Stacey Abrams | Rogue Justice: A Thriller
In conversation with award-winning journalist and broadcaster, Tracey Matisak Introduced by State Rep. Donna Bullock Stacey Abrams is the Ronald W. Walters Endowed Chair for Race and Black Politics at Howard University. After serving…
Julia Alvarez | The Cemetery of Untold Stories: A Novel
Barbara Gohn Day Memorial Lecture In conversation with Rebeca L. Hey-Colón, Professor of Latinx Studies, Temple University Awarded the National Medal of Arts by President Obama in 2013, poet, essayist, and fiction writer Julia Alvarez…
Sloane Crosley | Grief is for People
“A fountain of observations” ( The Boston Globe ), Sloane Crosley is the author of three New York Times bestselling essay collections, How Did You Get This Number, Look Alive Out There, and I Was Told There’d Be Cake , which was a…
ZOOM Trivia Games
ZOOM-from PBS Kids! A game to play with your friends or family. For grades 4 and up.
ZOOM
ZOOM from PBS-by kids, for kids. Lots of fun science activities. Grades 2 and up; may need adult supervision.
Ziggity Zoom
This site offers a variety that will appeal to preschool and younger elementary age children. Online and printable activities are available.
Zero to Three
The mission of Zero to Three is to promote the healthy development of infants and toddlers. This website provides a breadth of behavioral and developmental information for parents, as well as suggestions for creating positive learning…
Zenkaikon
The Philadelphia-area Anime Convention.
ZDNet
A wholly-owned subsidiary of CNET networks, ZDNet aims to be the "premier 'full service' destination for people looking to buy, use, and learn more about technology." On its site, the company offers news, product reviews, downloads, free…
Zamzar
Free Online File Converter
Yves St. Laurent
Yves St. Laurent launched his label in 1962 and turned the fashion world on its ear with his mix of pantsuits and fitted gowns. The line is now supervised by Stefano Pilati, whose innovative designs continue the legacy of St. Laurent…
Yuckiest Site on the Internet
From Discovery.com - The Yuckiest Site on the Internet! Join Wendell the worm and check out his buggy scrapbook! For grades 3 and up.
Youthspeaks.org
Provides safe spaces to empower the next generation of leaders, self-defined artists, and visionary activists through written and oral literacies.
YouthSpeak Newsletter
YouthSpeak is a grassroots citizen organization working to empower youth and to allow youth to make the democratic choices that affect their lives.
YouthRules!
Information from the U.S. Department of Labor for teens, parents, educators, employers and the public on Federal and State rules regarding young workers, to help ensure a safe and positive work experience for young people.
Youth work Links and Ideas
This site's author has a Master's Degree in Social Work from Boston University School of Social Work, and 20 years experience working with adolescents. The site is comprehensive and contains frequently updated links pages for youth and…
Youth Violence Fact Sheet
This site from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention lists current statistics on youth violence, including risk factors.
Youth United for Change (YUC)
Youth United for Change (YUC) is a democratic organization primarily made up of working class youth of color, which builds the “people power" necessary to hold school officials and government accountable to guarantee the educational…
Youth Service America: National Child Awareness Month Youth Ambassador Program
Year-long program helps young leaders (ages 16-22) create change around critical issues facing youth today.
Youth Health Empowerment Project (Y-HEP)
Y-HEP's mission is to help young people grow into healthy adults by supporting them in empowering themselves to make healthy choices. They offer outreach and drop-in services.
Youth Health Empowerment Project
Youth Drop-In Center
YourDictionary
Provides an easy-to-use search engine for words and the results are quite detailed. Also offers 400 different language dictionaries.
You Can Play Sax
Community video lessons by and for saxophone players. Watch video lessons to improve your skill or upload a lesson yourself to help others learn the instrument! A space for instructors and students.
American Presidency Series
Join the Free Library for a series of compelling provocative programs that examine the untold stories of, unconventional approaches to, and contemporary concerns about the world's most difficult job. The 2016 American Presidency Series…
Anime and Manga
In Japanese, the word "anime" simply refers to all animation. Outside of Japan, the term "anime" refers specifically to Japanese animation. Anime comes in a wide variety of genres and encompasses both film and television animation. It…
Asian Americans
Asian American resources for teens, cultural traditions and celebrations, biographies on famous Asian Americans, history of different Asian ethnic groups in America, lesson plans for teachers to explore a variety of Asian cultures, Asian…
Black History Month
In celebration of Black History Month and African American History as a whole, explore our resources on African American history and culture including famous African Americans From Philadelphia, Poets and Poetry, Speculative Fiction,…
Black Lives Matter
The #BlackLivesMatter movement began in 2013 after a jury acquitted the armed civilian who murdered seventeen-year-old Trayvon Martin. Though activists and organizers have resisted the long history of police and state-sanctioned…
Computer Skills
Do you feel comfortable using a computer or navigating the Internet? The links and resources below may be able to help you get started. Learn basic computer skills and tablet skills. Find easy instructions on surfing the Internet. Build…
Digital Media Guide
Borrowing ebooks and audiobooks, downloading podcasts, and streaming media such as movies, music, and even comic books, from Free Library has never been easier. In this guide, we'll offer tips and information to get you started or…
Fix It Yourself
Resources on how to do your own repairs on everyday items: Grab the scissors for sewing projects, drapery, upholstery, or even a haircut! View a list of do it yourself videos and tackle some of those household chores on your to-do list!…
Genealogy
This series of guides, web links, book lists, and resources will introduce you to the genealogical resources available through the Free Library of Philadelphia and to other important libraries and archives throughout the Philadelphia…
Graphic Novels
Graphic novels are, simply defined, book-length comics. Sometimes they tell a single, continous narrative from first page to last; sometimes they are collections of shorter stories or individual comic strips. Comics are sequential visual…
Green Living
Green living allows you to become an everyday environmentalist. Practitioners of sustainable living often attempt to reduce their carbon footprint by altering methods of transportation, energy consumption, and diet. Go green with these…
Grimm
Explore the world of the Brothers Grimm and their legendary tales.
Health
What are your health questions? The Free Library can connect you with resources to help you live a healthier lifestyle, including research tools, cooking classes, resources to help you quit smoking or increase your exercise, and…
Job Seekers
The Free Library supports job seekers within the Business Resource & Innovation Center (BRIC). We provide current information and resources on changing careers, job searching techniques, and emerging employment fields to help career…
LGBTQ
The Free Library of Philadelphia celebrates LGBTQ+ Pride Month in June with book and film recommendations and events for all ages. Through this Explore Topic, you can also find local and national LGBTQ+ resources and support that…
Martin Luther King Jr.
Martin Luther King Jr. was the most important voice of the American civil rights movement, which worked for equal rights for all. He was famous for using nonviolent resistance to overcome injustice, and he never got tired of trying to…
Medieval Manuscripts
Are you interested in learning more about the history of people who lived in Europe between 500 and 1500 A.D.? Below you can find helpful information for your research or check out our Medieval Manuscript Digital Collection with over…
Personal Finance
The Free Library supports the economic well-being and financial interests of patrons. We provide current information and resources on a variety of topics such as budgeting, homeownership, credit repair, and investing. Through the explore…
Philadelphia Cooks
Explore diverse cooking styles and cuisine throughout Philadelphia, read cookbooks by renowned Philly chefs, learn about the latest nutritional values and advancements, search or browse through The Philadelphia Inquirer's restaurant and…
Poetry
Poetry in all its forms including classic selections from our Literature Department, Haikus, poetry for children, and poetry with special appeal for tweens and teens. Read poets from diverse cultures and in other languages, as well as…
Returning Citizens
Resources for returning citizens in the transition from incarceration to society including information on job training, housing assistance, and counseling services. One such resource is Bridges, which offers returning citizens from jails…
STEM
An acronym referring to the Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics fields of study. The term was created for schools from kindergarten through college to improve competitiveness in learning and workforce development. "Science"…
Voting and Elections
Discover information on voter registration, elections, and the different ways to cast your ballot in Pennsylvania. You'll also find comprehensive guides on understanding your rights as a voter, tips for researching candidates and issues,…