Databases
Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.
Filters
-
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos
Es la mejor herramienta de referencia en español para niños. Spanish-language tool for those learning Spanish and ELL students. Spanish and English text. Includes concise articles, videos, maps and activities more. (Recommended grades K+)Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
GCF LearnFree
Easy-to-follow tutorials on Microsoft Excel, Word, and Office, as well as Internet Basics, social media, and more. GCF LearnFree also offers free tutorials in math and reading.Available To: Unrestricted, free web resources.
-
Homework Help Online
Live, online tutoring every day in English or Spanish from 9 a.m. - midnight for K-12, college, and adults. Upload a writing sample or math problem and get feedback. Mobile app available: Tutor.com To Go. Create an online account for full app access.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Kids from World Book Online
Ideal learning resource for elementary-aged students and up. Easy-to-read articles, engaging games, science projects, and activities. Additional teaching tools for educators and parents make this a complete solution for elementary-aged students.Available To:
-
LearningExpress Library
Practice tests and test preparation study materials for academic and professional tests, including the SAT and GRE. Mobile app available: EBSCO LearningExpress. Create an online account for full app access.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
LearningExpress Library - Career Center
This LearningExpressLibrary module offers sections on business writing, the job search, skills for success and skills for successful interviews.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
LearningExpress Library - Recursos para Hispanohablantes
Recurso para el desarrollo académico y profesional ofrece el desarrollo de habilidades en matemáticas, ciencias y lectura/escritura para los alumnos de la escuela de edad y adultos, así como pruebas de la práctica para el nuevo GED, SAT, NCLEX-RN, y mas.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)
Learn business, creative, and technology skills to achieve your personal and professional goals.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Mango Languages
An online language-learning system for 70+ languages. Now includes American Sign Language (ASL). Mobile app available - create an online account for full app access.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
Student from World Book Online
(Recommended grades 5+) This trusted online encyclopedia contains a Biography Center, current events, research guides, Citation Builder, games, and integrations with Google Classroom and Microsoft OneDrive.Available To:
-
Timelines from World Book Online
Timelines offers hundreds of timelines across eight broad topics, which cover various time periods in history or span the life of historical public figures. Users can also create their own timelines from scratch. (Recommended grades 5+)Available To:
-
Universal Class
Over 1,500 online continuing education courses in a wide variety of subjects at your own pace from real instructors.Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.
-
World Book Online
Popular online encyclopedia for children and teens, including Spanish language content.Available To: All Free Library locations and internet with authentication.
denotes
POWER Library
resource
This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.