Databases

Use our subscription databases to find citations and full text articles. To get started, just click on the database that you would like to search. If you're outside the library, you may need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to access the database.

• Digital Media
• Digital Learning
• Free Library Catalog

Awarded “Best Library Digital Resources” by Philadelphia Magazine

• Business Plans Handbook Online

  Search sample business plans from a wide range of businesses

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • Entrepreneurs

• D&B Global Business Browser (formally OneSource: D&B Business Browser Pro)

  Find company information and market research, including RMA and Datamonitor reports, in-depth company and executive profiles, and detailed financial information. Great for research on international and multinational companies.
  Use the following video to learn more about this resource

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Job Seekers
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • Job Seekers
  • Entrepreneurs

• Gale Business Insights: Global

  Search companies, brands, market rankings, investment reports, corporate histories, industry studies and business news from a variety of reference sources, directories, and periodicals.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Newspapers Magazines and Journals
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Job Seekers
  • Entrepreneurs

• Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)

  Explore over 1,200 nonfiction, fully searchable reference titles. Access accurate information on science, literature, history, business, and more.
  Use the following video to learn more about this resource

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Ebooks
  • Homework Help and Study Aids
  • Music
  • General Research
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • Children
  • Digital Media

• Gale Small Business Builder

  Gale Small Business Builder is a step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimizing a business or nonprofit.
  Use the following video to learn more about this resource

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Entrepreneurs

• LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)

  Learn business, creative, and technology skills to achieve your personal and professional goals.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Job Seekers
  • Music
  • Online Learning
  • Personal Finance and Investing
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Technology
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • Job Seekers

• Mergent Intellect

  Generate insightful business intelligence with this collection of international private and public business data, industry news, and executive contact information.
  Use the following video to learn more about this resource

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Entrepreneurs

• Philadelphia Business Journal Online

  Find the latest breaking local business news, updated throughout the day, this week's top stories from the Philadelphia Business Journal, and other popular features from the print edition such as the the Book of Lists.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Business and Economics
  • Nonprofit
  • Job Seekers
  • Newspapers Magazines and Journals
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Job Seekers
  • Entrepreneurs

• Reference Solutions (Formerly ReferenceUSA)

  A powerful tool providing access to in-depth information on businesses and residents. Research companies, locate addresses, phone numbers, conduct market research, and more.
  Use the following video to learn more about this resource

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Job Seekers
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Teens
  • Job Seekers
  • Entrepreneurs

• SimplyAnalytics

  A mapping and data visualization application that makes it easy to create interactive maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
  Use the following video to learn more about this resource

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Business and Economics
  • Nonprofit
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Entrepreneurs
  • Maps

• Universal Class

  Over 1,500 online continuing education courses in a wide variety of subjects at your own pace from real instructors.

  Available To: All Free Library locations and online with your library card.

  • Crafts and Hobbies
  • Health and Fitness
  • Job Seekers
  • Online Learning
  • Business and Entrepreneurs
  • Adults
  • Teens

denotes POWER Library resource

This project is made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.